The Future and Beyond

I’m feeling pretty crappy about my store these days.  Since the beginning of July sales started to pretty much tank to nothing.  I’ve had to pay my tier out of pocket for several months now and I don’t know how much longer I’m going to be willing to do that.  So I’m afraid, the future of {Frick} is looking extremely bleak.  I’ve had ups and downs with the store and several times I’ve thought about shutting down.. but this really is the absolute lowest point I’ve ever been at.  I’m going to try and stick it out until February and I’ll push out a few releases even though I honestly just am not feeling it right now.. but if things haven’t picked up by then, I may be logging off into the sunset. 😦

In related news, the Black Friday sale is extended until further notice.

4 responses to “The Future and Beyond

  1. Pingback: Men’s Skins « Fricka's Flights of Fancy

  2. I will miss you if you go, Fricka. But, I will not stop you, because I do understand.

    One small suggestion – You may be able to find a friend that would be willing to give you shop space in exchange for commission on sales. That is what I am currently doing, and it is THE reason I’m still around making stuff.

    Sales have tanked for everyone, so I honestly do not think it has anything to do with your work. I realize in terms of whether you stick around or not, that that doesn’t matter. But I really do want you to know that your work is awesome, and I meet *so* many people who agree with me. If nothing else, I hope you continue being artistic, whether on the grid or off.

    • *hugs* Thanks Ruina.. it’s a tough decision to make and I’m going to try a few things before I totally pick up stakes.. hopefully I’ll give things enough time to turn around before going for good. 🙂

  3. The snow drifting down on this page suddenly seems so sad…
    I love your work and i will be very sad if you have to close up shop.
    But i understand you can’t keep running a business like this. The SL economy is really feeling the crisis at the moment, so i can only hope things will improve fast.

Leave a Reply

