The end is nigh…

I’ve finally made the difficult decision to close the doors of {Frick} after many months of inactivity punctuated by the very rare release…

The store hasn’t really been doing well for several months (totally my fault) and because of that my interest in making things for it has waned considerably.  While I still love making things I just lost the motivation to do the selling part of it all… making ads, agonizing over the options to include, and the nightmare of pricing stuff only to watch it flop miserably.  So it’s high time for a proper hiatus.  Some of my things might eventually find their way onto the Marketplace and it’s possible in a few months I might feel refreshed enough to come back but I’m not going to make any guarantees on that.  At any rate, {Frick} will be closing on April 1st.  If you would like to keep informed of anything I might be up to, just check back here from time to time.  Lastly, a huge word of thanks to everyone who has supported my little shop over the past few years, I honestly would not have made it more than a month without you guys. ❤

4 responses to “The end is nigh…

  1. I will miss you, you have the best designs I ever seen and was my favorite store…I will miss you :c

  2. *whine…*

    Ok, I shan’t be selfish, I know what burnout is like.

    I really DO encourage you to put them up on the Marketplace. When you come back, you will need play money!!!

  3. Awwwh…..It really won’t be the same without you, I still wear your older skins all the time and get compliments on how I look.

    Still, rest is important, take time for yourself and enjoy, and hopefully we’ll see you back eventually!

Leave a Reply

